Logo Making for the Graphically Challenged

This hilarious article on logo making actually has good practical tips on how to create a professional-looking logo for your blog the quick and dirty way. I like the way it breaks down the process into manageable bits that make the whole thing easy to do.

I already made a logo for this blog, but haven’t quite figured how to put it in the header. As a matter of fact, I haven’t had much success selecting a different theme either. I must be an idiot, but I can’t seem to find a way to set the theme after selecting it for preview.

Anyway, what I said earlier about there being more features here than the typical wordpress install isn’t quite true. I realized that some features I used to have in my install aren’t present here. For example, I can’t change my permalinks.

Filed under Web Design, WordPress.

Leave a Reply

