Checklist for Blog Theme Designing

I was going through a checklist for designing a blog theme to see if the current Flora and Fauna Rocks theme meets the requirements. Interestingly my blog theme didn’t score too badly, even though it’s just the WordPress default. The only things I don’t have in this theme is the meta description. I have no idea how to add this here, since I don’t see a way for me to install any plugins. But it’s supposed to be not so important, so I’m just going to leave it for now.

Although I wasn’t very sure at first, I’m now more convinced than ever that choosing to use WordPress was a good decision. I initially wondered whether I should have gone with Drupal, but it looks harder to use than WordPress.

Filed under: Web Design, WordPress.

One Response to Checklist for Blog Theme Designing

  1. […] Thoughts on WordPress’ Default Theme I mentioned a while back how I thought WordPress’ default theme fared pretty well against the checklist for blog theme […]

Leave a Reply

