Stage6 Closure Shows that Many People Feel the World Owes Them a Living

I previously mentioned that Stage 6 was going to close at the end of February. When I moseyed along to their blog, I expected to see a lot of people mourning the death of a great site the way I did. Instead, I saw a lot of vulgar language cursing Stage 6 for closing.

I don’t understand these people. They got the services Stage6 provided for free. They didn’t pay a cent. As far as I know, Stage6 had no paid subscription scheme or anything like that. Why are they cursing and swearing at Stage 6? The behavior is like that of people who believe that the world owes them a living.

I’m still mourning Stage 6’s closure, for the reasons I gave in my previous post.

Upate: more info about the closure in my follow-up post Incompetence of DivX Owners Killed the Goose that Laid the Golden Egg: Stage6.

Filed in Opinion, Outraged.

2 Responses to Stage6 Closure Shows that Many People Feel the World Owes Them a Living

  1. […] There seems to be more than meets the eye behind the Stage6 closure than I had assumed in my previous two […]

  2. florafaunarocks says:

    For your info: the link to the Stage6 blog is no longer working, since Stage6 has now closed.

Leave a Reply

